Hub Culture logo
[[currency]] [[(price * factor)]]

100 Extraordinary Women Leading in Technology

< Previous | Main | Next >

14th Feb 2018




Article Image
Welcome to Hub Culture's first listing of 100 women leading the technology conversation across science, business, government and academia, part of our ongoing Ordinary Club of Extraordinary Women.

These women from around the world are at the forefront of the response to technology initiatives and hold a bedrock of knowledge relative to our collective progress. List compiled with special thanks to Executive Editor Edie Lush and Jess Southall.

Many of the women in this conversation can be reached via their Twitter handle, included here for an easy follow, handy for those planning extraordinary work related to technology.

100 Extraordinary Women Leading the Charge in Technology

Ruzwana Bashir, @ruzwana
Co-founder & CEO, Peek.com 
 
Julia Hartz, @juliahartz
Co-founder & President, Eventbrite            
 
Angela Ahrendts, @AngelaAhrendts
Senior Vice President, Retail & Online Stores, Apple
 
Susan Wojcicki, @SusanWojcicki
CEO, YouTube
 
Jess Lee, @jesskah
Co-founder & CEO, Polyvore
 
Debbie Sterling, @GoldieBlox
Founder & CEO, GoldieBlox
  
Sheryl Sandberg
Chief Operating Officer, Facebook
 
Carly Zakin, @cbzakin
Co-founder, The Skimm
 
Danielle Weisberg, @DMWeisberg
Co-founder, The Skimm
 
Whitney Wolfe, @bumble_app
Founder, Bumble
 
Ginni Rometty, @GinniRometty
CEO, IBM
 
Meg Whitman, @MegWhitman
American Business Executive, Political Activist & Philanthropist
 
Safra Katz
Chief Executive, Oracle
 
Ruth Porat, @ruthporat
CFO, Alphabet
 
Lucy Peng
Executive Chair, Ant Financial Services
 
Amy Hood
CFO, Microsoft
 
Jean Liu, @JeanLiuQing
President, Didi Chuxing
 
Roshni Nadar Malhotra
CEO, HLC Enterprise
 
Gwynne Shotwell, @GwynneShotwell
President & COO, SpaceX
 
Solina Chau Hoi Shuen
Director, Li Ka Shing Foundation
 
Mary Meeker, @MMeekerW
Partner, Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers
 
Jenny Lee, @jennyleehw
Managing Partner, GGV Capital
 
Kirsten Green, @kirstenagreen
Founder, Forerunner Ventures
 
Amanda Kahlow, @6SenseInc
CEO & Co-founder, 6Sense
 
Belinda Johnson
COO, AirBnB
 
Alexandra Depledge, @adepledge
Founder & CEO, Buildpath.com
 
Alexa Marenghi, @alexa_glick
Global Diversity Program Manager, Microsoft
 
Alice Bentinck, @Alicebentinck
Co-founder, Entrepreneur First
 
Alison Vincent, @draliv
CTO UK & Ireland, Cicso
 
Amali de Alwis, @amali_d
CEO, Code First: Girls
 
Angela Morrison, @angelamorrison
IT & Supply Chain Director, Debenhams
 
Jessica Naziri, @jessicanaziri
Founder & CEO, TechSesh
 
Dara Treseder, @daratreseder
Chief Marketing Officer, GE Ventures
 
Gail Carmichael, @gailcarmichael
Computing Education Program Manager, Shopify
 
Kimberly Bryant, @6gems
Founder & Executive Director, Black Girls Code
 
Ekta Sahasi, @esahasi
Vice President, Konica Minolta Business Innovation Center
 
Espree Devora, @EspreeDevora
Founder, WeAreLATech.com
 
Cam Kashini, @CamSKashini
Founder, COACCEL
 
Robyn Forman
VP Marketing, Zoomdata
 
Erica Baker, @ericajoy
Senior Enginerring Manager, Patreon
 
Aarthi Ramamurthy, @aarthir
Founder, Lumoid
 
Leslie Harris
Senior Fellow, Future of Privacy Forum
 
Juliana Rotich, @afromusing
Technologist, Strategic Advisor & Entrepreneur
 
Claire Boonstra, @ClaireBoo
Founder, Operation Education
 
Tiffany Poeppelman, @TRPoeppelman
Head of Sales Productivity, EMEA Linkedin
 
Anne Mette, @AMHOYER
IOT Director, SAP
 
Julia Taylor Cheek, @JuliaTCheek
Founder & CEO, Everly Well
 
Danielle Morrill, @DanielleMorrill
Co-founder & CEO, Mattermark
 
Maureen Fan
Co-founder & CEO, Baobab Studios
 
Cecile Schmollgruber
Founder & CEO, Stereolabs 
 
Sophia Dominguez, @sophiaedm
Co-founder & CEO, SVRF
 
Amanda Lannert, @AmandaLannert
CEO, The Jellyvision Lab
 
Julie Larson-Green, @Julie_LGreen
Chief Experience Officer, Qualtrics
 
Lissa Morgenthaler-Jones
Co-founder & CEO, LiveFuels
 
Ayah Bdeir, @ayahbdeir
Founder & CEO, littleBits Electronics
 
Laura Borel
Founder, ByteBite
 
Leah Busque, @labunleashed
Founder & CEO, TaskRabbit
 
Shaherose Charania, @shaherose
Co-founder, Women 2.0
 
Marta Kudina
CFO, Telegram
 
Rebecca Garcia, @geekgirlweb
Co-founder, CoderDojo NYC
 
Laura Gomez
Co-founder & CEO, Atipica
 
Sara Haider, @pandemona
Director, Software Engineer, Periscope
 
Rachel Haot, @rachelhaot
Managing Director, 1776
 
Ching-Yu Hu, @cyhu
Co-founder, Skybox Imaging
 
Vanessa Hurst, @DBNess
Founder, Girl Develop It, Code Montage, Developer for Good
 
Jocelyn Leavitt, @JocelynLeavitt
Co-founder, Hopscotch
 
Samantha John, @SamJ0hn
Co-founder, Hopscotch
 
Nikki Kaufmann, @nikkiLkaufmann
Founder & CEO, Normal
 
Erica Kochi, @ericakochi
Co-founder & Co-lead, UNICEF Innovation Unit
 
Vanessa Larco, @veelarco
Partner, New Enterprise Associates
 
Dana Ledyard, @dledyard
Director, Business Development, Sylvan Learning
 
Lea Tarnowski, @leabajc
Co-founder and COO, Averon
 
Hilary Mason, @hmason
Founder, Fast Foward Labs
 
Erie Meyer, @Erie
Senior Director, Code for America
 
Kathryn Minshew, @kmin
Co-founder & CEO, The Muse
 
Lynn Root
Reliability Engineer, Spotify
 
Clara Shih, @clarashih
Founder & CEO, The Muse
 
Parisa Tabriz, @laparisa
Security Expert, Google
 
Erin Teague, @ErinTeague
Virtual Reality Product Lead, Google
 
Kristen Titus, @kristentitus
Chief Technology & Innovation Officer, New York State
 
Deena Varshavskaya, @siberianfruit
Founder & CEO, Wanelo
 
Amber Venz Box, @AmberVenzBox
Founder, rewardStyle
 
Poornima Vijayashanker, @poornima
Founder, Femgineer
 
Hanna Wallach, @hannawallach
Senior Researcher, Microsoft Research
 
Cassidy Williams, @cassidoo
Developer Voice Programs, Amazon
 
Arielle Zuckerberg, @ariellezuck
Partner, Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers
 
Fei-Fei Li, @drfeifei
Associate Professor of Computer Science, Stanford University
 
Tamara McCleary, @TamaraMcCleary
CEO, Thulium
 
Anna Irrera, @annairrera
Fintech Correspondent, Reuters
 
Elizabeth Stark, @starkness
Co-founder & CEO, Lightning Labs
 
Eileen Burbridge, @eileentso
Partner, Passion Capital
 
Baroness Joanna Shields, @joannashields
British-American Technology Industry Veteran
 
Anne-Marie Imafidon, @imafidon
Co-founder, Stemettes
 
Emma McGuigan, @EmMcgoo
Group Technology Officer, Accenture
 
Avid Larizadeh Duggan, @avidl
General Partner, Google Ventures
 
Sarah Drinkwater, @sarahdrinkwater
Head of Campus London, Google
 
Ursula Burns
Chairwomen, VEON
 
Renee James, @ReneeJJames
Chairwomen & CEO, Ampere Computing
 
Padmasree Warrior, @Padmasree
CEO, NIO US
 
Weili Dai
Director, co-founder and former president, Marvell Technology Group
 
Brianna Wu, @Spacekatgal
Co-founder, Giant Spacekat