Something went wrong.

Try again or contact us.

Check your inbox!

Reset your password with the link we just sent to your email.

Hub Culture logo

Hub Culture Presents 50 Leaders in Space

< Previous | Main | Next >

20th May 2021




Article Image
Welcome to Hub Culture's THIRD listing of 50 people leading the space conversation across science, business, government, and academia. 

These individuals from around the world are at the forefront of global private space initiatives and hold a bedrock of knowledge relative to humanity's efforts to expand activity off planet Earth.

Many of the people in this conversation can be reached via their Twitter handle, included here for an easy follow, and handy for those planning events related to space solutions. 

50 Leaders in the Space Space

 
Elon Musk, @elonmusk
Founder, SpaceX
 
Sara Seager, @ProfSaraSeager
Astronomer and Planetary Scientist
 
K.Radhakrishnan, @radhakr272
Chairman of the Indian Space Research Organisation
 
Carolyn Porco, @carolynporco
Saturn Imager
 
Jill Tarter, @jilltarter
SETI Scientist
 
Neil deGrasse Tyson, @neiltyson
Director, Hayden Planetarium
 
Liu Yang
Chinese Astronaut
 
Steve Squyres
Lead scientist of NASA's Mars Exploration Rover mission
 
Jeff Bezos, @JeffBezos
Founder & CEO, Amazon / Blue Origin
 
Louis Allamandola
Space Chemist
 
David Spergel, @DavidSpergel
Astrophysicist
 
Richard Branson, @richardbranson
Founder, Virgin Group
 
Pavlo Tanasyuk, @pavlotanasyuk
Founder & CEO, Spacebit
 
Tim Dodd, @Erdayastronaut
Science Communicator
 
General John W. Raymond, @SpaceForceCSO
Chief of Space Operations, U.S. Space Force
 
Victor Glover, @AstroVicGlover
American Astronaut
 
Eric Anderson, @ec_anderson
Co-founder & Chairman, Space Adventures
 
Katie Mack, @AstroKatie
Astrophysicist
 
  
Brian O-Toole 
President, Spaceflight Industries & CEO of BlackSky
 
Jan Woerner, @janwoerner
Director-General, ESA
  
Curt Blake
CEO, Spaceflight
 
Mike Brown, @plutokiller
Planetary Astronomer
 
Bob Behnken, @AstroBehnken
American Astronaut
 
Payam Banazadeh, @payamban
Founder & CEO, Capella Space
 
Phil Plait, @BadAstronomer
American Astronomer
 
Lawrence Krauss, @LKrauss1
Cosmologist
   
Brian Greene, @bgreene
Theoretical Physicist
 
George Whitesides, @gtwhitesides
CEO, Virgin Galactic
 
Bobak Ferdowsi,@tweetsoutloud
Systems Engineer at NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory
 
Peter Beck, @Peter_J_Beck
Founder of Rocket Lab
 
Antonio Paris, @AntonioParis
Chief Scientist at the Center for Planetary Science
 
Kris Kimmel
Co-founder & Chairman, Space Tango
 
Professor Brian Cox, @ProfBrianCox
Physicist
 
Professor Chris Welch, @ProfChrisWelch
Professor, Space Engineering at the International Space University at Strasbourg
 
Sunita Williams, @Astro_Suni
American Astronaut
 
Tory Bruno, @torybruno
CEO of United Launch Alliance
 
Emily Lakdawalla, @elakdawalla
Planetary Geologist
 
Phil Metzger, @DrPhiltill
Planetary Physicist  
 
Helen Sharman, @HelenSharmanUK
Chemist & Astronaut, Imperial College London
 
Dr Iya Whiteley, @iyawhiteley
Space Psychologist
 
Peter Diamandis, @PeterDiamandis
Founder of Planetary Resources
 
Abigail Harrison, @AstronautAbby
Science Communicator
 
Mark Thompson, @Astronomer_Mark
Astronomer
   
Mikhail Kokorich, @Mkokorich
CEO & Founder, Momentus
 
Natalya Bailey, @natalya926
Co-founder & CEO, Accion Systems
   
Peter Kant
CEO, Accion Systems
 
Ellen Stofan, @EllenStofan
Planetary Geologist, Former Chief Scientist at NASA
 
Brian Schmidt,@cosmicpinot
Astrophysicist
 
Nidhal Guessoum, @NidhalGuessoum
Astrophysicist
 
Jessie Anderson, @whoisheartbreak
Engineer at SpaceX