Something went wrong.

Try again or contact us.

Check your inbox!

Reset your password with the link we just sent to your email.

Hub Culture logo

50 Extraordinary Women Leading in Technology

< Previous | Main | Next >

13th Jul 2020




Article Image
Welcome to Hub Culture's second listing of 50 women leading the technology conversation across science, business, government, and academia, part of our ongoing Ordinary Club of Extraordinary Women.

These women from around the world are at the forefront of the response to technology initiatives and hold a bedrock of knowledge relative to our collective progress.  Many of the women in this conversation can be reached via their Twitter handle, included here for an easy follow, handy for those planning extraordinary work related to technology.

 

50 Extraordinary Women Leading the Charge in Technology

 

Tamara McCleary, @TamaraMcCleary
CEO, Thulium
 
Julia Hartz, @juliahartz
Co-founder & President, Eventbrite
 
Sandy Carter, @sandy_carter
American businesswoman, speaker, and author
 
Susan Wojcicki, @SusanWojcicki
CEO, YouTube
 
Marsha Collier, @MarshaCollier
Author, radio personality, podcast host, and educator specializing in technology
 
Debbie Sterling, @GoldieBlox
Founder & CEO, GoldieBlox
 
Sheryl Sandberg
Chief Operating Officer, Facebook
 
Linda Grasso, @LindaGrass0
COO, Digital Business Innovation
 
Shira Rubinoff, @Shirastweet
President & Co-founder, Prime Tech Partners
 
Whitney Wolfe, @bumble_app
Founder, Bumble
 
Ginni Rometty, @GinniRometty
Executive Chairman, IBM
 
Stacey Higginbotham, @gigastacey
Journalist
 
Safra Katz
Chief Executive, Oracle
  
Lucy Peng
Executive Chair, Ant Financial Services
 
Helen Yu, @YuHelenYu
Founder & CEO, Tigan Advisory Corp
 
Rana el Kaliouby, @kaliouby
CEO & Co-founder, Affectiva
 
Roshni Nadar Malhotra
Executive Director & CEO, HCL Enterprise
 
Gwynne Shotwell, @GwynneShotwell
President, SpaceX
 
Paula Piccard, @Paula_Piccard
Leading Social Media Consultant
 
Jen Stirrup, @jenstirrup
Data Whisperer & CEO Of Data Relish Ltd
 
Jenny Lee, @jennyleehw
Managing Partner, GGV Capital
 
Kirsten Green, @kirstenagreen
Founder, Forerunner Ventures
 
Cathy Hackl, @CathyHackl
Futurist, event speaker and tech thought leader
 
Alexandra Depledge, @adepledge
Founder, Resi
  
Amali de Alwis, @amali_d
Managing Director, Microsoft for Startups UK
  
Katie Moussouris, @k8em0
Founder & CEO, Luta Security
 
JoAnn Stonier
Chief Data Officer, Mastercard
 
Gail Carmichael, @gailcarmichael
Computing Education Program Manager, Shopify
 
Jane Frankland, @JaneFrankland
Owner & CEO, Cyber Security Capital Limited
 
Hilary Mason, @hmason
Founder & CEO, Fast Forward Labs
 
Espree Devora, @EspreeDevora
Founder, WeAreLATech.com
 
Janet Schijns, @channelsmart
CEO, JS Group
 
April Rudin, @TheRudinGroup
Founder & CEO, The Rudin Group
 
Erica Baker, @ericajoy
Senior Enginerring Manager, GitHub
 
Peggy Tsai, @peggy_tsai
VP of Data Solutions, BigID
 
Maxine Mackintosh, @Maxi_Macki
Postdoctoral Research Associate, The Alan Turing Institute
 
Juliana Rotich, @afromusing
Technologist, Strategic Advisor & Entrepreneur
 
Veda Thomas Bawo
Director of Data Governance, Raymond James
  
Julia Taylor Cheek, @JuliaTCheek
Founder & CEO, EverlyWell
 
Danielle Morrill, @DanielleMorrill
Co-founder & CEO, Mattermark
 
Kelly Barner, @BuyersMeetsPoint
Owner and Editor, Buyers Meeting Point
 
Cecile Schmollgruber
Founder & CEO, Stereolabs
  
Lissa Morgenthaler-Jones
Co-founder & CEO, LiveFuels
  
Laura Borel
Founder, ByteBite
  
Marta Kudina
CFO, Telegram
 
Rashim Mogha, @rmogha
Thought leader, author, tech evangelist, and tech leader
 
Perianne Boring, @PerianneDC
Founder & President, Chamber of Digital Commerce
 
Ursula Burns
Senior Advisor, Teneo
 
Sarah Clatterbuck, @girodchatterbox
Director of Engineering, Google
 
Tamar Bercovici, @TamarBercovici
VP of Engineering, Box
 
Do you know someone that should be included in our list? Send your nominations to Jess @ jess.southall@hubculture.com