Hub Culture logo

Hub Culture presents 100 leaders in Artificial Intelligence

< Previous | Main | Next >

23rd May 2018




Article Image
Welcome to Hub Culture's first listing of 100 people leading the AI conversation across science, business, government and academia.

These individuals from around the world are at the forefront of global AI initiatives and hold a bedrock of knowledge relative to humanity's efforts to expand machine learning and lay the groundwork for a more AI-centric future.

Many of the people in this conversation can be reached via their Twitter handle, included here for an easy follow, and handy for those planning events related to AI solutions.  

100 Leaders in Artificial Intelligence 

Elon Musk, @elonmusk
Co-founder, OpenAI, CEO, Tesla
 
Nathan Benaich, @NathanBenaich
AI Specialist & Investor   
 
Charlie Muirhead, @CharlieMuirhead
Founder & CEO, CognitionX
        
Alex Champandard, @alexjc
AI Expert, Co-founder, Creative.AI
 
Joanna Bryson, @j2bryson
Associate Professor, Department of Computing at the Univeristy of Bath
 
Soumith Chintala, @soumithchintala
AI Research Engineer, Facebook   
 
Adam Coates, @adampaulcoates
Operating Partner, Khosla Ventures
 
America Lopez, @cybercodetwins
Founder, The CyberCode Twins  
 
Penelope Lopez, @cybercodetwins
Founder, The CyberCode Twins
 
David Hanson, @hansonrobotics
Founder, Hanson Robotics
 
Jana Eggers, @jeggers
CEO, Nara Logics   
 
Fei-Fei Li, @drfeifei
Associate Professor of Computer Science, Stanford University
 
Martin Ford, @MFordFuture
Futurist & Author  
 
Adam Geitgey, @ageitgey
Machine Learning Consultant
 
John Havens, @johnchavens
Executive Director, Global Initiative for Ethical Considerations in AI and Autonomas Systems  
 
J.J Kardwell, @jjkardwell
CEO & Co-founder, EverString
 
David Kenny, @davidwkenny
Senior Vice President, IBM Watson & Cloud Platform  
 
Tessa Lau, @tessalau
CTO, Savioke
 
Angelica Lim, @petitegeek
Computer Scientist, Simon Fraser University   
 
Satya Mallick, @LearnOpenUK
Founder, Big Vision LLC
 
Gary Marcus, @GaryMarcus
Scientist, Author & Entrepreneur  
 
Chris Messina, @chrismessina
Tech Evangelist
 
Dr. Andy Pardoe, @DrAndyPardoe
Founder & CEO, Informed.AI   
 
Alec Radford, @AlecRad
Co-founder, Indico.co
 
Delip Rao, @deliprao
Founder, Joostware   
 
Dr. Roman Yampolskiy, @romanyam
Professor of Computer Science, University of Louisville
 
Gideon Rosenblatt, @gideonro
Author, The Vital Edge  
 
Adam Rutherford, @AdamRutherford
Science Writer & Broadcaster
 
Matt Schlicht, @MattPRD
CEO, Octane AI  
 
Murray Shanahan, @mpshanahan
Professor of Cognitive Robots, Imperial College London
 
Amir Shevat, @ashevat
Head of Developer Relations, Slack
 
Resh Sighu, @webkitten
Creative Director, AKQA
 
Adelyn Zhou, @adelynzhou
AI Expert 
 
Demis Hassabis, @demishassabis
Co-founder & CEO, DeepMind
   
John Giannandrea
Machine Learning & AI, Apple
 
Jeff Dean, @JeffDean
Google Senior Fellow, AI Lead
 
Yann LeCun, @ylecun
Chief AI Scientist, Facebook 
 
Jerome Pesenti, @an_open_mind
Head of AI Research Lab, Facebook
 
Ilya Sutskever, @ilyasut
Co-founder & Research Director, OpenAI
 
Dr. Shane Legg, @ShaneLegg
Co-founder & Chief Scientist, DeepMind
 
John Shulman
Research Scientist, OpenAI
 
Pieter Abbeel, @pabbeel
Co-founder & Chief Scientist, Covariant.ai 
 
Andrej Karpathy, @karpathy
Director of AI, Tesla
 
Durk Kingma, @dpkingma
Senior Research Scientist, OpenAI 
 
Prof. Olivier Oulier @oullier
President, EMOTIV
 
Haifgang Wang
Head of Baidu AI Group
 
Liang Huang, @lhuang3
Scientist, IBM Research
 
Dr. Ruigang Wang
Associate Professor, The University of Alabama College
 
Wei Xu
Distinguished Scientist, Baidu
 
Shing Tao
Chairman & CEO, Remark Holdings
 
Dario Gil, @dariogila
Vice President of AI, IBM
 
Eric Harper
Date Scientist & Solutions Architect, Nvidia
 
Mike Hearn
Lead Platform Engineer, R3
 
Mustafa Suleyman, @mustafasuleymn
Co-founder & Head of Applied AI, DeepMind 
 
Alex Housley, @ahousley
Founder & CEO, Seldon
 
Rob Ober
Tesla Chief Platform Architect, Nvidia
 
Bill Dally
Chief Scientist, Nvidia
 
Sally Daub, @SallyDaub
CEO, Enlitic
 
Dr. Fengmin Gong, @FengminGong
VP, Info Security Strategy, Didi Chuxing
 
Professor Joshua Gans, @joshgans
Author, Prediction Machines, Professor of Strategic Management, University of Toronto
 
Seiuemon Inaba
Founder & CEO, Fanuc
 
Carlos Cunha
Senior Data Scientist, Bosch Centre for Artificial Intelligence
 
Sean Gourley, @sgourley
Founder, Primer
 
Luis Dussan
Co-founder & CEO, AEYE
 
Max Levchin, @mlevchin
Founder & CEO, Affirm
 
Zia Chishti
Founder & CEO, Afiniti
 
Dennis Mortensen, @DennisMortensen
CEO & Co-founder, x.ai
 
Adam Hanina, @AdamHanina
Co-founder & CEO, AiCure
 
Julien Lemoine, @jlemoine_algo
Co-founder & Chief Technology Officer, Algolia
 
Boris Sofman, @bsofman
Co-founder & CEO, Anki
 
Stan Boland, @stanboland
CEO, five.ai
 
Chih-Han Yu, @gracechinhanyu
Founder & CEO, Appier
 
Edward Abbo
President & CTO, C3 IoT
  
Chen Tianshi
CEO, Cambricon 
 
Yonatan Amit, @curioslynx
Founder & CTO, Cybereason
 
Jack Stockdale
CTO, Darktrace
 
Jeremy Achin
Co-founder & CEO, Data Robot
 
Zico Kolter
Chief Data Scientist, C3 IoT
 
Xavier Conort, @XavierConort
Chief Data Scientist, Data Robot 
 
Tao Wang, @twangcat007
Co-founder, Drive.ai
  
Nicolas Chapados, @NicolasChapados
Chief Science Officer, Element AI
 
Chris Rouland, @Chris_Rouland
Founder, EndGame
 
Gil Hirsch, @birsch
Founder & CEO, Face.com 
 
Yaniv Taigman, @taigman
Founder & CTO, Face.com
 
Zhou Jian
Founder, UBTECH Technologies
 
Carol Reiley, @Robot_MD
Co-founder & President, Drive.ai 
 
Sotiris Stasinopoulos
Robotics Engineer, UBTECH Technologies 
 
Dave Girouard, @davegirouard
Founder & CEO, Upstart
 
Dileep George, @dileeplearning
Co-founder, Vicarious Systems 
 
Tim Kentley-Kay, @TimKentleyKay
Co-founder & CEO, Zoox
 
Nathan Benaich, @NathanBenaich
Partner, PointNine Capital
 
Joanna Gordon, 
Founder, Transform.ai
 
Bing Xu
Co-founder, SenseTime
 
Scott Penberthy, @scottpenberthy
Director, Applied AI, Google
 
Anil Seth, @anilkseth
Professor of Cognitive & Computational Neuroscience, University of Sussex
 
Stefan Heck, @Stefan_Heck
CEO, Nauto Inc
 
Zhifei Li
Founder & CEO, Mobvoi
 
David Elkington, @DaveElkington
Founder & CEO, InsideSales.com
 
Dr. Karina Vold, @KarinaVold
Philosopher & Research Fellow, Leverhulme Centre for the Future of Intelligence, University of Cambridge 
 
Steve Brain
CTO, InsideSales.com
 
Zhang Yiming
Founder & CEO, ByteDance
 
Wei-Ying Ma, @weiyingma
Deputy Managing Director, Microsoft Research Asia